12 Piano Pieces Op. 40 Piano Solo
Henle Urtext Edition

12 Piano Pieces Op. 40 Piano Solo

Regular price $31.95 $0.00

12 Piano Pieces Op. 40
Piano Solo
Publisher: Henle Urtext Edition
Category: Keyboard & Piano/Vocal/Guitar
Series: Henle Music Folios
Format: Softcover

In early 1878, Peter Tchaicovsky had just sent his opera Eugene Onegin and his Fourth Symphony on their way, but had no intention of taking a creative break. On the contrary, he immediately took up his pen and composed his Twelve Pieces op. 40 for piano. This cycle features various genres, including piano pieces typical of the epoch such as etudes, waltzes and mazurkas, but they are also joined by pieces presumably connected with Tchaicovsky's biography. These bear titles like Au village, Marche funébre and Rêverie interrompe. For this Urtext edition, it was possible to consult the autograph engraver's copy in the Glinka Museum in Moscow, as well as rare Russian prints from 1879 and 1890, as described in detail in the preface.

Inventory # : 51480497
UPC: 884088176907
Width: 9.25"
Length: 12.25"
Height: 0.25"
Product Weight: 0.7 lbs.
Number of Pages: 78

Condition: New

Item# 51480497

Share this Product

More from this collection

Click to edit the product in Ali Orders.
Note: only show for shop owner