Lauren Keiser Music Publishing

Khojasteh: Calligraphy No. 10 for Violin and Cello

Regular price $79.95 $0.00

Khojasteh (Calligraphy No. 10) was written for and dedicated to Cyrus Forough. The musical material of the work is entirely derived from Persian traditional music. The tuning, rhythm, form, as well as polyphonic constructions (such as imitation, inversion, retrogradation) relate to the Persian modal system, the Dástgâh, particularly the mode of Návâ (pronounced nahVaa), one of the oldest modes of the Persian system. Set includes 1- and 2-staff versions of both parts. (2010) ca. 9'

Share this Product

Click to edit the product in Ali Orders.
Note: only show for shop owner