String Quartet No. 1 Score & Parts
Lauren Keiser Music Publishing

String Quartet No. 1 Score & Parts

Regular price $74.95 $0.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

String Quartet No. 1

Score & Parts

Pulitzer Prize winning composer George Walker's first string quartet was composed in 1946 after his graduation from the Curtis Institute of Music and debut as a prodigious piano soloist with Eugene Ormandy and the Philadelphia Orchestra. The first movement presents strongly contrasting themes in a clearly defined sonata form. The second Adagio movement would later become the basis of Walker's most popular work, Lyric for Strings. The third movement is a large-scaled Rondo which closes with a reflective coda.

Inventory # : 00041792
UPC: 884088303914

Width: 9"
Length: 12"
Height: 0.214"
Product Weight: 0.7 lbs.
Number of Pages: 36

Share this Product

Click to edit the product in Ali Orders.
Note: only show for shop owner