The Gershwin Song Collection Volume 2 (1931-1954)
Alfred Publishing Co.

The Gershwin Song Collection Volume 2 (1931-1954)

Regular price $24.95 $0.00

The Gershwin Song Collection Volume 2 (1931-1954)

Publisher: Alfred Publishing Co.

This is the second book of a two-volume series presenting highlights from the careers of George and Ira Gershwin. Volume two documents 50 songs from shows such as Porgy & Bess and Hollywood films like Shall We Dance. Included are a song-by-song essay, rare images of original sheet music, and family photos. Titles: A Foggy Day · Blah, Blah, Blah · Changing My Tune · Fun to Be Fooled · Gotta Have Me Go with You · I Got Plenty O' Nuttin' · Isn't It a Pity · Just Another Rhumba · Let's Call the Whole Thing Off · My Ship · Nice Work If You Can Get It · Of Thee I Sing (Baby)! · Shall We Dance · Summertime · They All Laughed · They Can't Take That Away from Me · Things Are Looking Up · Wintergreen for President · You've Got What Gets Me · and many more.

Inventory # : 00322187
ISBN: 739057251
UPC: 884088686970
Series: P/V/G Composer Collection
Width: 9
Length: 12
Pages: 260

Share this Product

Click to edit the product in Ali Orders.
Note: only show for shop owner